Columbus, Nebraska March 26, 2024 Tuesday, A.M.

Pursuant to adjournment the Platte County Board of Equalization met in session beginning at 9:00 a.m. Jennifer E. Brown, County Clerk, Kim Kwapnioski, Chairperson.

Roll Call and the following members present: Supervisors Engdahl, Harms, Lloyd, Micek, Trouba and Chairperson Kwapnioski Absent: Supervisor Pfeifer

The Chairperson informed the public of the posting of the open meeting laws.

The meeting notice was published in the Columbus Telegram on March 5, 2024 and the Humphrey Democrat on March 6, 2024.

Approval of agenda as written

Approve the minutes of the February 27, 2024

Motion, Supervisor Engdahl, seconded Supervisor Harms, to open hearing at 9:00 a.m. to consider a list of organizations seeking motor vehicle exemption, and vote was as follows:

Voting: Engdahl: Aye, Harms: Aye, Kwapnioski: Aye, Lloyd: Aye, Micek: Aye, Pfeifer: Absent, Trouba: Aye

Whereupon the Chairperson declared the motion carried.

Motion, Supervisor Engdahl, seconded Supervisor Harms, to close hearing, and vote was as follows:

Voting: Engdahl: Aye, Harms: Aye, Kwapnioski: Aye, Lloyd: Aye, Micek: Aye, Pfeifer: Absent, Trouba: Aye

Whereupon the Chairperson declared the motion carried.

Motion, Supervisor Trouba, seconded Supervisor Engdahl, to approve the following Motor Vehicle Exemptions as presented by the County Treasurer: St. Bonaventure Church and note corrections on the following: Holy Family Church & School - correct VIN is 3GNFK16ZX6G217969, St. Anthony Church - correct VIN is 4YMUK08131M002453, and vote was as follows:

Voting: Engdahl: Aye, Harms: Aye, Kwapnioski: Aye, Lloyd: Aye, Micek: Aye, Pfeifer: Absent, Trouba: Aye

Whereupon the Chairperson declared the motion carried.

Motion, Supervisor Harms, seconded Supervisor Lloyd, to approve Tax List Correction(s) #14854-14865, and vote was as follows:

Voting: Engdahl: Aye, Harms: Aye, Kwapnioski: Aye, Lloyd: Aye, Micek: Aye, Pfeifer: Absent, Trouba: Aye

Whereupon the Chairperson declared the motion carried.

Motion, Supervisor Micek, seconded Supervisor Lloyd, to open hearing for consideration of Permissive Exemptions for 2024 at 9:05 a.m., and vote was as follows:

Voting: Engdahl: Aye, Harms: Aye, Kwapnioski: Aye, Lloyd: Aye, Micek: Aye, Pfeifer: Absent, Trouba: Aye

Whereupon the Chairperson declared the motion carried.

Motion, Supervisor Micek, seconded Supervisor Lloyd, to close hearing, and vote was as follows:

Voting: Engdahl: Aye, Harms: Aye, Kwapnioski: Aye, Lloyd: Aye, Micek: Aye, Pfeifer: Absent, Trouba: Aye

Whereupon the Chairperson declared the motion carried.

Motion, Supervisor Micek, seconded Supervisor Trouba, to approve Permissive Exemptions for 2024 as presented by the County Assessor, and vote was as follows:

Voting: Engdahl: Aye, Harms: Aye, Kwapnioski: Aye, Lloyd: Aye, Micek: Aye, Pfeifer: Absent, Trouba: Aye

Whereupon the Chairperson declared the motion carried.

Motion, Supervisor Micek, seconded Supervisor Engdahl, adjourn to April 23rd at 9:00 a.m., and vote was as follows:

Voting: Engdahl: Aye, Harms: Aye, Kwapnioski: Aye, Lloyd: Aye, Micek: Aye, Pfeifer: Absent, Trouba: Aye

Whereupon the Chairperson declared the motion carried.

(S E A L)

Attest:

Jennifer E. Brown Clerk of the County Board Kim Kwapnioski Chairperson, Board of Supervisors