SUPERVISORS RECORD NO. 49

Columbus, Nebraska November 20, 2023 Tuesday, A.M.

Pursuant to adjournment the Platte County Board of Equalization met in session beginning at 9:00 a.m. Jennifer E. Brown, County Clerk, Kim Kwapnioski, Chairperson.

Roll Call and the following members present: Supervisors Engdahl, Harms, Lloyd, Micek, Pfeifer, Trouba and Chairperson Kwapnioski

The Chairperson informed the public of the posting of the open meeting laws.

The meeting notice was published in the Columbus Telegram on November 14th, 2023 and the Humphrey Democrat on November 15th, 2023.

Approval of agenda as written.

Approve the minutes of the October 24th, 2023 meeting as written.

Motion, Supervisor Engdahl, seconded Supervisor Harms, to open the Hearing on Motor Vehicle Exemptions, and vote was as follows:

Voting Ayes: Supervisors Engdahl, Harms, Lloyd, Micek, Pfeifer, Trouba and Chairperson Kwapnioski

Voting Nays: None

Whereupon the Chairperson declared the motion carried.

Motion, Supervisor Micek, seconded Supervisor Harms, to close the hearing on Motor Vehicle Exemptions, and vote was as follows:

Voting Ayes: Engdahl, Harms, Lloyd, Micek, Pfeifer, Trouba and Chairperson Kwapnioski

Voting Nays: None

Whereupon the Chairperson declared the motion carried.

Motion, Supervisor Micek, seconded Supervisor Engdahl, to approve the following Motor Vehicle Exemptions as presented by the County Treasurer: Holy Family Church and School, Immanuel Lutheran Church, and St. Francis Parish, and vote was as follows:

Voting Ayes: Engdahl, Harms, Lloyd, Micek, Pfeifer, Trouba and Chairperson Kwapnioski

Voting Nays: None

Whereupon the Chairperson declared the motion carried.

SUPERVISORS RECORD NO. 49

Motion, Supervisor Micek, seconded Supervisor Engdahl, to approve tax list corrections #14833 through #14841 on real estate/personal property as presented by the County Assessor, and vote was as follows:

Voting Ayes: Supervisors Engdahl, Harms, Lloyd, Micek, Pfeifer, Trouba and Chairperson Kwapnioski

Voting Nays: None

Whereupon the Chairperson declared the motion carried.

Motion, Supervisor Micek, seconded Supervisor Pfeifer, to adjourn to December 19th, 2023 at 9:00 a.m., and vote was as follows:

Voting Ayes: Supervisors Engdahl, Harms, Lloyd, Micek, Pfeifer, Trouba and Chairperson Kwapnioski

Voting Nays: None

Whereupon the Chairperson declared the motion carried.

(SEAL)

Attest:		
	Jennifer E. Brown	Kim Kwapnioski
	Clerk of the County Board	Chairperson, Board of Supervisors