## SUPERVISORS RECORD NO. 49

Columbus, Nebraska April 23, 2024 Tuesday, A.M.

Pursuant to adjournment the Platte County Board of Equalization met in session beginning at 9:00 a.m. Jennifer E. Brown, County Clerk, Kim Kwapnioski, Chairperson.

Roll Call and the following members present: Supervisors Engdahl, Harms, Pfeifer, Lloyd, Micek, Trouba and Chairperson Kwapnioski

The Chairperson informed the public of the posting of the open meeting laws.

The meeting notice was published in the Columbus Telegram on April 16, 2024 and the Humphrey Democrat on April 17, 2024.

Approval of agenda as written

Approve the minutes of the March 26, 2024

Motion, Supervisor Micek, seconded Supervisor Lloyd, to open hearing at 9:00 a.m. to consider a list of organizations seeking motor vehicle exemption, and vote was as follows:

Voting: Engdahl: Aye, Harms: Aye, Kwapnioski: Aye, Lloyd: Aye, Micek: Aye, Pfeifer: Aye, Trouba: Aye

Whereupon the Chairperson declared the motion carried.

Motion, Supervisor Pfeifer, seconded Supervisor MIcek, to close hearing, and vote was as follows:

Voting: Engdahl: Aye, Harms: Aye, Kwapnioski: Aye, Lloyd: Aye, Micek: Aye, Pfeifer: Aye, Trouba: Aye

Whereupon the Chairperson declared the motion carried.

Raven Schmid from VSL Columbus, LLC shared that VSL is a nonprofit.

Motion, Supervisor Micek, seconded Supervisor Harms, to approve the following Motor Vehicle Exemptions as presented by the County Treasurer: VSL Columbus, LLC, and vote was as follows:

Voting: Engdahl: Nay, Harms: Aye, Kwapnioski: Aye, Lloyd: Aye, Micek: Aye, Pfeifer: Aye, Trouba: Aye

Whereupon the Chairperson declared the motion carried.

## SUPERVISORS RECORD NO. 49

Motion, Supervisor Harms, seconded Supervisor Micek, to approve Tax List Correction(s) #14866-14873 on real estate and/or personal property as presented by the County Assessor, and vote was as follows:

Voting: Engdahl: Aye, Harms: Aye, Kwapnioski: Aye, Lloyd: Aye, Micek: Aye, Pfeifer: Aye, Trouba: Aye

Whereupon the Chairperson declared the motion carried.

Motion, Supervisor Micek, seconded Supervisor Lloyd, adjourn to May 21<sup>st</sup>, 2024 at 9:00 a.m., and vote was as follows:

Voting: Engdahl: Aye, Harms: Aye, Kwapnioski: Aye, Lloyd: Aye, Micek: Aye, Pfeifer: Aye, Trouba: Aye
Whereupon the Chairperson declared the motion carried.

whereupon the Chairperson declared the motion carried

(SEAL)	
Attest:	Kim Kwapnioski Chairperson, Board of
	Supervisors